Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Dr. Randy N. Karu -  - Family Medicine Physician

Dr. Randy N. Karu

Family Medicine Physician & General Surgeon located in Pomona, CA

48 total reviews

Dr. Randy N. Karu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Randy Karu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sheri O.
Submitted 07/07/22
Friendly and efficient staff and DR!
Carlos M.
Submitted 05/12/22
Dr Karu is great. I’ve been his patient many years and trust him with my health.
Moralie F.
Submitted 04/29/22
Dr. Karu has been a very good family doctor to my family; He listens to his patients, explains the problem in words you can understand. And give excellent recommendations. He has been my doctor for over 15 years now he is my kids doctor, and we have no complaints.
Moralie F.
Submitted 12/27/21
Best care : Knowledge, competent, compassionate care.
Ruben A.
Submitted 12/27/21
Very knowledgeable, professional and friendly staff
Pamela S.
Submitted 12/17/21
I was referred to Dr Karu by my PCP and, when I arrived and went to sign-in at the front desk, I saw that they had a list of all the appointments expected that day (highlighting off the people that already signed-in) and all the files (including my new one) already stacked on the desk and ready to go. They were clearly all very organised and there was hardly any wait time before I was seen by the doctor. He was then able to completely explain to me the process expected to schedule an out-patient surgery I need, including taking care of all the administrative things for me. All I had to do was show up.
Rhonda F.
Submitted 11/23/21
There exists no finer physician. Dr. Karu and his team are the very best. They make you feel like family.
Sandra J.
Submitted 04/20/21
Finest physician I have had. He is kind, yet honest. He has my highest regard. 5+
Debra H.
Submitted 04/05/21
Dr. Karu has been our family doctor for over 30 years. He is the best and his team is equally caring knowledgeable. If you want a doctor who hears what you're saying, you'll love Dr. Karu.
Daniel P.
Submitted 09/08/20
Extraordinary service and professionalism. In my 70 years, I have been to many Doctors but never one as caring, attentive and thorough as Dr. Karu. I count him as a blessing
Kin S.
Submitted 07/10/20
Good caring doctor!
Shirley H.
Submitted 07/08/20
Always seen in a timely manner. Dr. Karu and staff friendly and helpful. I have seen Dr. Karu for years and am always satisfied that I am getting the very best care.
Steven S.
Submitted 06/13/20
We've gone to Dr. Karu for decades. If you need stitches, he's the best around!
Wendy O.
Submitted 06/13/20
Dr Karu and his daughter, Dr Karu, have an amazing bedside manner and really listen to their patients
Susan T.
Submitted 06/12/20
My whole family have been patients of Dr. karu for many years and we are all very happy with the care we get from him. I have recommended Dr. Karu to many friends and family. Keep up the excellent work you do for all your patients.
Curt C.
Submitted 06/11/20
Dr Karu is the “Best”, he has been our family physician since he started in Pomona many years ago. He is extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of medicine and treatment plans. He is trustworthy and honest and very kind. He is a doctor you can count on to treat all your medical needs. Wait time is very minimal in the lobby area as we rarely have time to even sit down before we are called into an exam room. My wife has tried some of the body reshaping, contouring and sculpt treatments that Dr. Karu offers and was very pleased with the results.
Nelson A.
Submitted 06/11/20
Timely and professional service.
Judy C.
Submitted 06/10/20
I have always had a great experience with Dr. Karu. He always listens to my comments and even remembers to ask about my family. I have referred my son, as he has recently moved in with me and needed a new Family GP.
Kathy G.
Submitted 06/10/20
Very caring. The office staff is very helpful.
Janice S.
Submitted 06/09/20
Dr. Karu is very thorough.