Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Dr. Randy N. Karu -  - Family Medicine Physician

Dr. Randy N. Karu

Family Medicine Physician & General Surgeon located in Pomona, CA

38 total reviews

Dr. Randy N. Karu always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Randy Karu below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kin S.
Submitted 07/10/20
Good caring doctor!
Shirley H.
Submitted 07/08/20
Always seen in a timely manner. Dr. Karu and staff friendly and helpful. I have seen Dr. Karu for years and am always satisfied that I am getting the very best care.
Steven S.
Submitted 06/13/20
We've gone to Dr. Karu for decades. If you need stitches, he's the best around!
Wendy O.
Submitted 06/13/20
Dr Karu and his daughter, Dr Karu, have an amazing bedside manner and really listen to their patients
Susan T.
Submitted 06/12/20
My whole family have been patients of Dr. karu for many years and we are all very happy with the care we get from him. I have recommended Dr. Karu to many friends and family. Keep up the excellent work you do for all your patients.
Curt C.
Submitted 06/11/20
Dr Karu is the “Best”, he has been our family physician since he started in Pomona many years ago. He is extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of medicine and treatment plans. He is trustworthy and honest and very kind. He is a doctor you can count on to treat all your medical needs. Wait time is very minimal in the lobby area as we rarely have time to even sit down before we are called into an exam room. My wife has tried some of the body reshaping, contouring and sculpt treatments that Dr. Karu offers and was very pleased with the results.
Nelson A.
Submitted 06/11/20
Timely and professional service.
Judy C.
Submitted 06/10/20
I have always had a great experience with Dr. Karu. He always listens to my comments and even remembers to ask about my family. I have referred my son, as he has recently moved in with me and needed a new Family GP.
Kathy G.
Submitted 06/10/20
Very caring. The office staff is very helpful.
Janice S.
Submitted 06/09/20
Dr. Karu is very thorough.
Steve T.
Submitted 06/09/20
I’ve been a patient of his for over 25 years. He is fantastic! He has done two surgeries on me when hospitalized. I wouldn’t let anyone else touch me. He cares and goes the extra mile to make sure his patients are take care of too. Years ago I had appendicitis when I went to his office. It was so bad he had his nurse drive me to the hospital so they could get me ready for surgery while he finished with a patient he was doing a procedure on. He the went to the hospital and removed it ASAP. Couldn’t pick a better Doctor!!!
Sheri O.
Submitted 06/08/20
Dr Karu has been my primary care doctor for many years. I have complete trust in him and the medical care he provides. His office staff is friendly and efficient!
Kathleen K.
Submitted 06/08/20
He is Awesome! I know when I leave his office I will have the answers I need. You can tell he truly cares about his patients.
John F.
Submitted 06/08/20
Dr. Karu has been our family doctor since the 1980's. We have always received the best care possible from him and his staff. Would never consider looking for another doctor.
Jon Paul H.
Submitted 06/08/20
Very professional
Art L.
Submitted 06/07/20
Dr.Karu is very thorough and professional. He takes the time to discuss patient concerns and questions. That is why he has been my physician for 21 years.
Sandi J.
Submitted 06/06/20
I have been with Dr Karu for at least 29 yrs . Great Dr and also live the staff !
Alta K.
Submitted 06/06/20
Excellent
Laurie L.
Submitted 05/29/20
It was the BEST experience possible for a difficult time. I was in pain and able to be seen same day, no waiting. Drs and staff were so helpful and genuinely caring. Highly recommend both Drs Karus! 5/5 stars
Dennis R.
Submitted 01/23/20
Everyone was really nice. No issues at all.